Summer 2012 Must-Have: Vintage Bathing Suit

18 Apr

I have been seeing a lot of vintage pieces everywhere lately and I have to say, I’m glad to see the style trending right now. I love anything vintage –  furniture, cars, clothes, jewelry, you name it! One thing that I am dying to add to my Summer wardrobe is a vintage one piece bathing suit. Glamorous whites, retro reds and playful polka dots are just a few styles that call to me right now!

Here are some designs that I am crushing on:

White bikini, $90; Hoff By hoff, $78; Floral bikini, $51; Esther williams swimwear, $90; Monki polka dot bathing suit, €20; Miss Selfridge swimwear, $57; Basta surfNorma Kamali ruched bikini, £290; American Eagle Outfitters one piece string bikini, $40; Natalie One-Piece, $148

Buying a one piece bathing suit can be tricky – vintage or not. With all of the different cuts and styles it can be hard to find one that is flattering for your particular figure. Particularly with a vintage suit, the style is so different and funky that it may not work for all body types. I recommend finding a store that has a few for you to try on first and be sure the style works for you before making the purchase.
What is on your Summer fashion must-have list?
One Response to “Summer 2012 Must-Have: Vintage Bathing Suit”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Character Fashion Inspiration: Allie (Rachel McAdams) from “The Notebook” « Good Girls Inc - April 28, 2012

    [...] may remember from my recent post that I am in to all things vintage. You may also remember that I am a huge fan of the movie The [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

