Summer 2012 Playlist

9 Jun

June is here and I’m not sure about the weather where you are, but where I am it is HOT! We’ve already hit 100 degrees and although the official start of Summer isn’t until June 20th, I’m going to go ahead and say it’s Summertime. I love all the things that come along with this time of year – backyard barbecues, trips to the beach, lazy afternoons spent sipping a cool drink on the back porch, etc, etc. I’ve already told y’all that music is a big part of my life, and just like my Spring Playlist, it’s time to make a mix tape CD for my iPod to act as the official soundtrack for my Summer. Here are some tunes (some new, some oldies but goodies) that I really dig this time of year.

Click on the image to view the video and listen to the song! 

MGMT – Electric Feel

Fun – We Are Young

Weezer – Island In The Sun

M83 – Midnight City

Jack Johnson – Bubble Toes

311 – All Mixed Up

Bob Marley and the Wailers – Waiting In Vain

Dave Matthews Band – Crush

New Radicals – You Get What You Give

Stone Temple Pilots – Interstate Love Song

Bananarama – Cruel Summer

Bryan Adams – Summer of 69

What is on your Summer playlist? 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

