Hiatus Over + Etsy Shop Coming Soon

1 Oct

I’m back from what turned out to be a longer than expected Summer hiatus. I took some time to myself and also started a long overdue project that I’ve been telling myself I’ve needed to launch for quite some time now (why yes, I am a procrastinator, thank you).  For the past few years I have been tossing around the idea of doing something creative, and I think I used blogging as a stepping stone. I finally decided I was ready, and have spent the past few months working on tweaking my graphic design skillz with the intent of opening an Esty shop by the end of the year!

Print

I am sticking with what works for me and going with the name “Good Girl Graphics” with the idea of incorporating my shop into my blog. I’ll continue to do posts on whatever I feel like blabbing about but will throw in some posts on my latest graphic projects, as well.  Good Girl Graphics (GGG) will feature party supplies like invitations, thank you cards, and cupcake toppers, as well as announcements and prints. All items will be sold as digital files to be printed by the customer. My goal is to have my shop open by Christmas.

So what do you think? I am constantly looking for inspiration in the form of party themes for invitation ideas, so if you have any please leave me a comment below! Did your child have a birthday party or go to one that had a cute and popular theme?

Oh and by the way…

Happy October!!

One Response to “Hiatus Over + Etsy Shop Coming Soon”

  1. Because I Saw It On Pinterest October 1, 2013 at 5:32 pm #

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Leave a comment