Fall Fashion Must-Have: Tights

3 Nov

Girls everywhere have been patiently waiting for Fall to officially roll around, and it finally did on Friday, September 23. Why have we been anticipating Fall so much, you ask? It represents a time that is very important to us – it means we can finally break out the Fall clothes, of course! Boots, sweaters, corduroys, turtlenecks, oh my! We don’t even care that it is still 85 degrees outside. Nothing will come between us and wearing our Fall fashions with pride.

My personal favorite Fall trend that I think every girl should own is tights. I grew up wearing tights with everything in the 80’s. Dresses, skirts, shorts (yes, shorts). And now that I’m a full grown girl, I still love to wear my tights. I recommend every girl own a good pair of black opaques. They are so classic and can be dressed up or down.

The beauty of tights is that when you wear them you can appear dressy, but feel like you are lounging around in your favorite pair of yoga pants! And there are all different kinds of tights. You can choose different colors, designs and textures…so many options.


Wear them with sweaters, dresses, skirts, shorts – yes, you can still wear them with shorts! I promise it’s ok. Look, the famous people are doing it so it must be ok:

What are some of your favorite Fall fashion trends? Leave me a comment below and tell me what you most look forward to wearing in the Fall.

2 Responses to “Fall Fashion Must-Have: Tights”

  1. Steps to the Shop November 3, 2011 at 8:35 am #

    As much as it pains me to pack away the sandals and sundress, fall does mean tights! Thanks for the okay to do shorts and tights, I question it sometimes but now have the backup.

    Fall trend I love…Navajo prints!

  2. Jennifer November 3, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    Love these looks! Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com XOXO

Leave a Reply

