Fall Fashion Must-Have: Pea Coat

9 Nov

As you may remember from one of my previous posts, I love Fall and all of the cute things us girls get to wear during this fabulous season. This includes coats. I have a closet full of fall and winter coats, even though the temperature rarely drops below 40 degrees where I live. The pea coat is one of my absolute favorites because it is so classic and can easily be worn either dressy or casual.

Here are some of my favorite coats this season:

Burberry Leather Detail Pea Coat

A.L.C. Wool-Blend Pea Coat

D&G Tweed Pea Coat

dELiAs Yellow Devin Military Pea Coat

So I asked my bestie Cassie from over at Because I Saw It On Pinterest (a fellow pea coat lover) to send me some of her favorite pea coats to include in this post. Here’s what I got from her:

Miss Sixty Wool Pea Coat

The Skipper Pea Coat by RoverDog on Etsy

and her favorite…

The Edward Pea Coat

4 Responses to “Fall Fashion Must-Have: Pea Coat”

  1. Because I Saw It On Pinterest November 9, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Oh Edward! Swooooon! I’m so glad you put that yellow coat in this post. It totally validates my yellow American Eagle pea coat. Even though I’m too old to shop there…

    • Good Girl November 9, 2011 at 11:40 am #

      I don’t think you’re too old to shop at AE! You obviously got a cute yellow pea coat from there so that’s a good sign. And I’m thinking we may need to do a post on the fashion from the Twilight movies overall… thoughts?

  2. lifevesting November 9, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    This is a great post but it doesn’t get any better than that sweet little pug in a pea coat. Thanks very much for mentioning my article in this, I can’t wait to see if you have more fashion must-haves!

    Ashley

    • Good Girl November 9, 2011 at 11:41 am #

      Thanks! 😉 I know, that pug was precious. What a cute idea – dog coats! Wish I’d thought of that.

Leave a Reply

