“The Muppets” Takes Me Back

3 Dec

I know y’all grew up watching the Muppets.  I LOVED them when I was a little girl. In fact, I still love them! My sweet husband knows this, and (being the sweet husband that he is) he took me to see their new movie last night. I was beyond excited about it and could not wait to see Miss Piggy, Kermit, Fozzie Bear, Beaker and all my other favorites back on the big screen. It felt like going back in time to my childhood and it was such a happy feeling!

We both really enjoyed the movie, and it wasn’t necessarily for kids. There were a lot of adults in the theater and everyone was laughing and seemed to enjoy the movie. And it was neat to see the Muppets with present day stars Jason Segel (love him!) and Amy Adams, along with tons of cameo appearances from stars like Jack Black, NPH, Selena Gomez, Dave Grohl and Zach G.

Growing up in the 80’s, I was exposed to the Muppets on a regular basis watching The Muppet Show reruns on TV and of course their fabulous movies like The Muppet Movie, The Muppets Take Manhattan, and The Muppet Christmas Carol. And I loved what they stood for – they were all about friendship and goodness. They were funny and entertaining, but always left you with a good message. In this new movie the Muppets were exactly the same as I remember from when I was a kid, but it appealed to me still, now that I’m an adult (even though sometimes I wish I weren’t).

So, I highly recommend that this Christmas you take your kids, spouse, parents, or someone else that you care about to see The Muppets. I’m serious, you will leave the theater feeling like you could burst out into song and dance, and it will make you happy. And we all need more happy in our life, right? “Wocka Wocka!”

Who is your favorite Muppet?

One Response to ““The Muppets” Takes Me Back”

  1. mia February 12, 2012 at 3:17 am #

    i love the muppets i voted miss piggy she is really really awsome n cool, i alsolove kermet the frog he is soooooooooooo……… cute xxxx

Leave a Reply

