New Year’s Nail Art

30 Dec

Y’all know that I love cute nails, especially if they are holiday themed nails (if you don’t believe me just click here or here). So with New Year’s Eve just days away, I am getting ready to do my nails and there is only one thing that I can think of for NYE nails – SPARKLES! When I think New Year’s Eve, I think of the sparkly ball in Times Square, the fireworks displays and sparklers. Even sparkling champagne! So naturally, I am going to put some glitter on my nails for New Year’s Eve, y’all.

I think I have mentioned this before, but just in case you forgot…I have the most wonderful husband in the world. One of the reasons he is so wonderful is because he gives me the best Christmas presents. For example, this year, he got me 3 amazing shades of the Muppet line for OPI nail polish! I got:

Divine Swine

Fresh Frog of Bel Air

and…brace yourselves…the most magical nail polish there ever was…

Rainbow Connection

I mean, how amazing is he, girls!? He actually sought out some Muppet nail polish for me. Wow.

So this year I am most definitely painting my nails in the magical Rainbow Connection Muppet OPI polish for New Year’s Eve. But, I found a few other images for what I think would make fabulous New Year’s Eve nails. Take a look!

Go get your nails did, girl! Happy New Year!

9 Responses to “New Year’s Nail Art”

  1. The Chic Gadget December 30, 2011 at 9:36 am #

    These are great ideas for NYE cute post! And I like your blog!!

    Stay fabulous,
    Kayla

    • Mandy December 30, 2011 at 11:42 am #

      Thank you, Kayla! 😉

  2. suzy farrell December 30, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    The last photo, what are the colors? I love it!

    • Mandy January 5, 2012 at 11:32 am #

      Hi Suzy! I apologize for taking so long to respond. I pulled this photo from Kristen at Glamour, Glitter, & Gold (http://glamour-glitter-gold.tumblr.com/post/14944508892). She doesn’t give details of the colors, but you can message her on her blog and see if she can tell you. Sorry I couldn’t answer your question, good luck!

  3. Cassie December 31, 2011 at 12:40 am #

    Oh my goodness! I need to start doing my nails. OPI, I need to get to know you.

  4. alohagirl612 January 7, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    Can I borrow your husband? Haha. I think I need to get some OPI!

    • Mandy January 9, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

      Yes, get some OPI! It’s so great. Mine stays on for days and doesn’t chip. Totally worth the extra $$.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Year-End shopping | Bitter Sweet Sinner - December 31, 2011

    […] New Year’s Nail Art (goodgirlsinc.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Valentine’s Day Nail Art « Good Girls Inc - February 10, 2012

    […] New Year’s Nail Art (goodgirlsinc.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

