What’s With All These Celebrity Break-Ups?

22 Jan

It seems more and more Hollywood marriages are doomed to end in divorce these days. So many celebrity couples have split lately, and it really makes me ask: what’s in the water out there in LA??

I have always said that it takes a certain kind of person to be a celebrity. Someone who loves being in the spotlight, who wants millions of people looking at them and knowing all about their personal lives. I feel that someone like this wouldn’t be able to have a meaningful, long-term relationship with anyone (except for maybe their agent, of course). That’s my theory, at least. My husband claims it’s their busy schedules that cause the splits; the fact that they go months apart while working on a movie, show, album, etc.

Whatever the reason, I think it’s just sad. Here are some recent celeb break-ups, a few of which really don’t surprise me!

Kim Kardashian & Kris Humphries divorce after just 72 days. Did she really expect us to believe it was real when she made millions on her wedding??

Katy Perry & Russell Brand end their marriage after just a year. She did realize he was a sex addict when she married him, right?

Demi Moore & Ashton Kutcher split after 6 years of marriage. I don’t really know what to say about this other than I’m honestly surprised it lasted this long.

Cutie Zooey Deschanel & her rockin’ hubby of two years, Ben Gibbard, sadly ended their marriage in November. šŸ˜¦

Heidi Klum & Seal recently announced they are divorcing after almost 7 years of marriage. What!? I totally did not see this coming.

Power couple J. Lo & Marc Anthony split after 7 years of marriage. There are all kinds of rumors circulating about this one y’all, like he was controlling, abusive and jealous.

With all of these break-ups in Hollywood, I can’t help but wonder: who’s next??

Do you think these celeb marriages will last?

2 Responses to “What’s With All These Celebrity Break-Ups?”

  1. Hollis and Prince January 22, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

    Wow! Heidi Klum and Seal? That just through me off guard! I thought they were awesome together… and she was always pregnant for frig sakes!…

    • Mandy January 23, 2012 at 11:48 am #

      I know! I was really surprised by that too. That’s what inspired me to write the post, actually. It’s very sad to see so many people’s marriages ending šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

