Valentine’s Day Nail Art

10 Feb

Everyone knows I cannot resist cute nail art. Valentine’s Day is Tuesday I have been thinking this week about doing something creative with my nails. I am not one to have crazy nails all the time (my nails are usually painted a solid color and I admire cute nail art from afar), but I’ll do something fun and girly every now and then and you should too! Especially for a fun and girly day like Valentine’s Day. Do something nice for yourself by taking the time to go get your nails done, or make time to do them yourself. It’s fun to pamper ourselves every now and then, ladies. And let’s face it, we all need it – and deserve it!

Here are some images that have inspired me, and nail trends that I really dig
for V-day nail art:

Paint One Nail A Different Color

Polka Dots

Hearts

Leopard Print

What are some of your favorite nail trends right now?

Happy Valentine’s Day!

6 Responses to “Valentine’s Day Nail Art”

  1. runfordessert February 10, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

    All of that nail art is so cute but I think I will stick with some funky colors instead.

    • Mandy February 10, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

      I think you could totally pull off the two-tone nails, Na. You could choose a dark color and just do one different! Try it. Do it. And report back to me.

  2. miraclestakealittletime February 12, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    I love this so much. I paint my nails like three times a week! haha. I am definitely going to try some of these. I already do the different color on one finger every once in a while. Love those colors of the first picture too.

    • Mandy February 13, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

      Thanks! I loved those colors, too. Thought they were tame enough for me to wear to work at the office. I’m about to do my nails for the week! I’m thinking classic fire engine red for V-day! 😉

  3. the bitchy truth February 14, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    I love the leopard print one!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Valentine’s Day Nail Inspiration « Good Girls Inc - February 9, 2013

    […] Valentine’s Day Nail Art (goodgirlsinc.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

