Spring 2012 Playlist

12 Apr

Ever since “The Manilow Collection” cassette tape was placed into my tiny, child hands in the early 80’s, music has been a big part of my life. I enjoy a lot of different genres of music and absolutely love to watch a good live performance. Growing up, I would pick out songs and make my own playlists, then record them to a tape or cd. Over the years, I’ve gone from listening to music on a walkman, to a portable cd player, to an iPod and most recently to listening to it on my smart phone. I still love to create playlists but now instead of a mix tape, I can transfer them easily onto my iPod or phone (thank you, technology Gods). And I’ve become addicted to Pandora, and am still baffled at how we survived before our computer actually suggested new music for us.

With Spring in full swing and Summer just around the corner, I find myself constantly playing happy, light-hearted music while I’m working, writing, or cooking dinner. The weather has been beautiful, and after a recent long Easter weekend and a trip to the beach, all I want to do is soak up the sun and sing along to some groovy tunes. Here are some of my favorite songs right now that I’ve been rocking out to and that I’m officially putting on my “Spring 2012 Playlist”. I realize some of these are oldies, but they’re still goodies! (Bonus: Click each title below to watch the video/hear the song.)

Ellie Goulding – Lights

Lana Del Rey – Blue Jeans

The Shins – Simple Song

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Heads Will Roll

Ray LaMontagne – You Are The Best Thing

Sam Sparro – Black and Gold

Weezer – Buddy Holly

College feat. Electric Youth – A Real Hero

Keane – Silenced By The Night

Everclear – Santa Monica

Maroon 5 – Moves Like Jagger

 Seriously can not get some of these songs out of my head right now!

What do you think of my list, and what’s on yours right now? 

3 Responses to “Spring 2012 Playlist”

  1. yen d.f April 15, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    moves like jagger is a great song 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Herr Bieber « toplessdrivers - April 21, 2012

    […] Spring 2012 Playlist (goodgirlsinc.wordpress.com) Share this:EmailPrintMoreLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. « Parking Tickets […]

  2. Summer Playlist 2012 « Good Girls Inc - June 9, 2012

    […] etc, etc. I’ve already told y’all that music is a big part of my life, and just like my Spring Playlist, it’s time to make a mix tape CD for my iPod to act as the official soundtrack for my […]

Leave a Reply

