Ready to Roll? Shop Fashion Trucks This Fall

18 Sep

My hubby and I recently took a road trip and I saw it as the perfect opportunity to catch up on reading the stack of magazines that has been piling up in my house for the past few months. While turning the pages of the April issue of Lucky Magazine (that’s how far behind I was, y’all), I came across something I found so delightful that I just had to share it with you all! Fashion Trucks. You heard me. And you might be asking yourself what exactly a Fashion Truck is (I sure did). They’re kind of like the increasingly popular Food Trucks, but it’s an actual store.  On wheels. Amazing, right?

Le Fashion Truck was born in 2010 as the result of a collaboration between two groovy ladies who loved all things fashion and vintage. (Sounds like my kind of girls!) This particular truck was the one featured in Lucky and is based out of LA. It travels around town to different spots weekly (you can see a schedule on their website here) setting up shop truck and selling women’s clothing, accessories and shoes.

But LA isn’t the only place you can find this fantastic shopping experience. Fashion trucks are popping up in many large cities across the US like Portland, Boston and New York City.

The StyleLiner cruises through NYC and the Hamptons during the Summer and Palm Beach, FL during the Winter. Created by 29-year-old Joey Wolffer, it features women’s apparel and accessories, a lot of which were designed by Joey herself.

Wanderlust (how perfect is that name?) is based out of Portland, OR and was founded in 2010 by husband and wife team Vanessa and Dan Lurie. Their cute little trailer is packed full of  vintage goods and handmade accessories. Anyone want to take a trip to Portland with me??

The Fashion Truck was the brainchild of Emily Benson, a lover of fashion and retail, and has been in operation since 2011. The Fashion Truck can be found around Boston, MA and features apparel and accessories personally selected by Emily and all under $100.

I wish there was a fashion truck near me, I would love to try out this unique way of shopping! Maybe I need to plan a vacation around finding one…

What do you think about the idea of fashion trucks? Have you ever been to one or would you consider shopping at one?

6 Responses to “Ready to Roll? Shop Fashion Trucks This Fall”

  1. LynaTrina September 20, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    Reblogged this on Lyna Trina.

    • Mandy October 8, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

      Thanks, LynaTrina 🙂

  2. Jen @ Cuddles & Chaos October 4, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    Hahaha, so glad to hear that someone else is still thumbing through magazines from the spring. My husband thinks I’m nuts.

    Also, fashion trucks?!!! That’s awesome!!!

    • Mandy October 8, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

      Yes, the pile just grows and grows. Curse you, free magazine subscriptions!!
      Let me know if you go to one, I think you’re more likely to find one up there in NY than I am down here in AL!

  3. jeffro517 October 4, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    My wife will love this!

    • Mandy October 8, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

      I hope she gets to go to one! I’m sure it’s glorious. 🙂

Leave a Reply

