Pretty DIY Thanksgiving Centerpieces

13 Nov

Thanksgiving is just a week away and I for one can not wait for some turkey and homemade stuffing! Thanksgiving was always a big deal for me growing up – my family would all gather together to eat wonderful family recipes, tell stories, and just enjoy the company of each other. I have so many fond Thanksgiving memories of my cousins, aunt and uncles, and grandparents.

Each Thanksgiving in our home the main show stopper has been the food (mmm, Mama’s sweet potato casserole!). I remember the table always being decorated in a beautiful Fall tablecloth with little touches here and there to add to the spirit of the season. This year, I wanted to carry on the tradition and make sure my own Thanksgiving table look festive with a pretty centerpiece. I love the idea of bringing nature indoors, and found a few ideas that I really like. And even better – they are pretty easy to make, too!

Click each image for DIY instructions.

Acorn Votive – image via

via Mandy on Pinterest

 via Mandy on Pinterest

via Mandy on Pinterest

Which is your favorite? I really like the tree where each family member writes what they are thankful for on the leaves. What a great way to bring the true meaning of Thanksgiving to the dinner table!

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

5 Responses to “Pretty DIY Thanksgiving Centerpieces”

  1. Jen @ Cuddles and Chaos November 16, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    So cute! I think the third one is my favorite. I love its little interactive quality. lol.

    • Mandy November 21, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

      That’s my favorite too! I would love reading what everyone put on their leaves. I also LOVE that pumpkin with the roses in it – so pretty!

  2. thefirstdark November 19, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    Reblogged this on The Darkness in the Light and commented:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

  3. signsandwonders2020 November 19, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    Reblogged this on lovelyseasonscomeandgo and commented:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. remember the days of Fire « firechronicles - November 14, 2012

    […] Pretty DIY Thanksgiving Centerpieces (goodgirlsinc.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

