Happy Friday Music

25 Jan

TGIF y’all! Friday is my favorite day of the week. When it’s quitting time at work and I get to start my weekend (two whole days to do whatever I want!), it’s pure bliss. I often start my weekend by rocking out to some good tunes on my hour-long commute home from work. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about how there are some songs that you just want to blast on the radio and sing along with at the top of your lungs – do you know what I’m talking about?? So in honor of Fridays, weekends and good tunes I’m starting a series on my blog where each Friday I’ll post a different song (in the form of a YouTube video) to get our weekend started. I hope it makes you as happy as it makes me!

To kick things off I chose one of my favorite songs by one of my favorites bands – The Killers “Mr. Brightside”. It’s catchy, upbeat and fun! Enjoy…

Do you have any suggestions for fun, Friday music? Leave me a comment below! 

2 Responses to “Happy Friday Music”

  1. Because I Saw It On Pinterest January 25, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    Footloose!!!!!!!

    • Mandy January 25, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

      Yesss! That’s a great Friday song.

Leave a Reply

