Friday Music – Michael Franti & Spearhead

22 Mar

Michael Franti & Spearhead

Spring is finally here and not a moment too soon! I am so ready for some sunshine and warmth. With my Spring Fever in full effect, I decided to start the weekend off with some happy, beachy tunes. I love this song by Michael Franti and Spearhead with it’s funky, reggae vibe. It came on my radio earlier this week and of course the volume got turned way up and I proceeded to sing along at the top of my lungs (don’t worry, no one else was in the car).

I hope you all enjoy it, too. If you close your eyes and bob your head you can almost imagine you’re on the beach, basking in the sunlight!

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Leave a Reply

