Happy Mother’s Day

13 May

There is really no love like a mother’s love. Today is Mother’s Day, so take the time to do something nice for your mom. She gave birth to you, after all! Just think of all the little things that she has done over the years to make you feel special or show you how much she loves you.

I celebrated with my mom last night – we enjoyed lots of laughter, margaritas and sweet treats. It is so nice to be able to do something for her every now and again – and I realize I don’t do it often enough. I look back on my life and understand that who I am now is a direct result of all her encouragement, support and direction. I hope you all are able to celebrate with your mothers today, and if not, I encourage you to celebrate your memories of her.

Enjoy some Mother’s Day media that I think celebrates motherhood.

jademccullyphotography.blogspot.com

I have been seeing this Publix commercial all week and I cry every time. Every time.

Happy Mother’s Day!

2 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. Don and carol May 22, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    Loved this… Loved all the pictures. Yes it is good to be loved. Love, Mama

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mama Always Said… | Good Girls Inc - May 11, 2013

    […] Happy Mother’s Day (goodgirlsinc.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment