Music Monday – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

29 Apr

Good Monday to you all! Fresh off a weekend getaway with my sweetie, I have that happy, buzzing feeling you get when you are so in love. My husband is my best friend and he is home to me, no matter where we are in this world. Today I thought I’d share one of my favorite love songs with you that encompasses that feeling. It’s by Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, called “Home”.

Home

This is an indie band from California and I absolutely love their vintage, old-fashioned aura. “Home” brings to mind a June and Johnny Cash timeless love story so sweet it puts a smile on your face. I would love to see them live, or maybe be a groupie in their band. How fun would that be?? Hope you enjoy this one and it puts you in a lovestruck mood!

5 Responses to “Music Monday – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros”

  1. runfordessert April 30, 2013 at 2:37 pm #

    I feel the same way about my hubby. I often wish this song came out earlier so it could have been our first dance.

    • Mandy May 1, 2013 at 5:00 pm #

      Aww, that would have been sweet! Y’al danced to a Ben Harper song if I’m not mistaken?

      • runfordessert May 3, 2013 at 12:59 am #

        You are so good Mandy! Yes, we danced to Ben’s “Not Fire, Not Ice.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Music Monday – Country Collaboration With A Message | Good Girls Inc - May 20, 2013

    […] Monday Music – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes […]

  2. Music Monday – Fitz And The Tantrums | Good Girls Inc - June 3, 2013

    […] Music Monday – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros (goodgirlsinc.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment