My Versatile Blogger Nomination

21 Dec

Christmas came early for me when I checked my email on Monday to find (very much to my surprise) that my blog has been nominated for the Versatile Blogger award by a fellow WordPress blogger (THANK YOU twomuffinsinanoven)! What a huge boost for me. First, this confirms that someone (other than myself, and my close friends and family) have actually read my blog. And second, it encourages me by letting me know people find what I have to say interesting and well, versatile!

The rules for accepting this award are:

  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers
  • Inform the bloggers of their nomination
  • Share 7 random things about yourself
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Add the Versatile Blog Award logo on your blog post.

There are a lot of blogs that I find inspiring, humorous, informative and just plain entertaining.Β  But I can only nominate 15, so here they are:

  1. Music Candy
  2. Indulge – Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences
  3. The Jackie Blog
  4. My Stylistic Life
  5. One Crazy Bible
  6. f-stopmama
  7. Did You See That One?
  8. The Middlest Sister
  9. jimmiechew
  10. Mary at the Movies
  11. Life, laughs, love, and the things in-between
  12. Elephant Eats
  13. Salted Chocolate
  14. goodlikesgirls
  15. urbanmoocher.com

And finally, here are 7 random facts about yours truly:

  1. My best friend in the whole world, Cassie, is the one who inspired me to start a blog. She has her own blog, Because I Saw It On Pinterest, and guest posts on Good Girls Inc regularly. She’s quite crafty, y’all!
  2. My husband and I have two cats, Flake and Gus, and both were strays that we found in our backyard. They are our children.
  3. My favorite place in the entire world is Gatlinburg, TN and my husband and I will be spending New Years there. I can not wait to breathe in some fresh mountain air!
  4. This one kind of goes along with #3, but I am a HUGE Dolly Parton fan. She has her own theme park near Gatlinburg called Dollywood, and it truly is the happiest place on earth. To me, at least. πŸ™‚
  5. I have lots of hobbies, but my biggest passion is photography. I’ve been shooting for fun for the past 15 years, and also take portraits for my close friends.
  6. I’m a big fan of cheesy, soft-rock, love songs. What can I say…Lionel and Celine just melt my heart.
  7. I am a couponer. I clip from the paper and print them out online. Some weeks, our meal plans depend on what coupons I can use. I think my biggest savings on weekly groceries was around $80! That’s a lot of dough!

Again, thank you to twomuffinsinanoven! What a wonderful thing to do for a fellow blogger!

9 Responses to “My Versatile Blogger Nomination”

  1. alohagirl612 December 21, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Wow! Thank you so much for reading my blog, and even nominating me! I feel so incredibly honored! I’m like you, i love having random people reading my blog, and being noticed! Thanks again!

    • Mandy December 21, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      You are very welcome! πŸ™‚

  2. Cassie December 21, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    Congratulations! You are amazing!

  3. cookd96 December 21, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    ah! Thank you so much for the nomination. I feel super honored especially since I just started blogging recently.

  4. jeffro517 January 6, 2012 at 1:24 am #

    Thanks for the shout out. I’m glad I made the list!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. An Awe-Inspiring New Year’s Surprise! – allaboutlemon - January 2, 2012

    […] My Versatile Blogger Nomination (goodgirlsinc.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Versatile Blogger Award 2 – allaboutlemon - January 25, 2012

    […] My Versatile Blogger Nomination (goodgirlsinc.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Kreative Blogger Award – allaboutlemon - January 26, 2012

    […] My Versatile Blogger Nomination (goodgirlsinc.wordpress.com) […]

  4. It Must Be Awards Season! « Good Girls Inc - May 8, 2012

    […] my second time to receive the Versatile Blogger Award, so I will defer you to my original post here, as all the 7 random things about myself are still true (and I really can’t think of 7 more […]

Leave a comment